Now is all you have

By AgnesSkula

Love <3

Valentine‘s Day is a day dedicated to love. The day originated in Europe in the 14th century and the tradition to send gifts such as flowers and chocolates and make Valentines card to the one you love. In some countries the day is devoted to friendship instead of love.
The Valentine‘s Day is a rather new tradition in Iceland and has become very popular the recent years. I don‘t really like it when people are told to buy gifts or send cards or show their love to someone by the tradespeople but still I like the thought of Valentine‘s Day. I don‘t think we can to often tell our loved ones that we love them so I decided to play along this time but in my own terms. No flowers, no gifts, no cards but cup cakes with hearts for my loved ones!

The rose is red, the violet's blue,
The honey's sweet, and so are you.
Thou art my love and I am thine;
I drew thee to my Valentine:
The lot was cast and then I drew,
And Fortune said it shou'd be you.


(English nursery rhyme)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.