RogMull

By RogMull

St Valentine's Day trip….

Today, I had a lunch invitation from two ladies in Glasgow. As I had no work on, I thought I'd try out the bus to and from Glasgow. A friend had been telling me how good it is, but with memories of old buses from years gone by I had never been a bus traveller.

I was surprised to find a direct bus from Kirkcaldy to Glasgow. Even more surprised to find it had wi-fi that worked, and seats that were comfortable. And despite some stops along the way, it only took about 20 minutes longer than in my car. Much more environmentally friendly too, and a great deal cheaper than paying for fuel and city parking.

Also, as can be seen, when I had arrived back in Kirkcaldy it was getting dark and the rain and wind made conditions miserable. I am sure I would have been much more tired had I driven there and back.

So, although it won't fit with all my trips to Glasgow, I am sure there will be further occasions when I'll take the bus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.