Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

St Brides Lighthouse

The weather forecast is still mean with heavy rain and gale force winds sweeping across the south of England and Wales.

I thought I'd have a walk along the sea wall at Newport. After walking a good mile I took a few photo's of St Brides Lighthouse. As I was photographing it, an almighty storm started up. Making my way back to the car I was pelted with hailstones and heavy rain. The forecast was correct!

Getting home, most of my clothes went straight in the washing machine as they were soaking and covered in mud. The things we do to get a blip!

I thought I'd be in for the rest of the evening but got a 40 mile round call out. The car was being blown around and the wipers working overtime. There was disruption on the motorway due to a HGV being blown over near The Severn Bridge.) St Brides Lighthouse isn't that far away from the bridge as the crow flies.)

St Brides Lighthouse, Nr Newport, South Wales is now a classy bed and breakfast.

Here's the link if you fancy staying!

www.westusklighthouse.co.uk

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.