Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

One or two logs

Walked Misty in the woods this morning before the next weather front moved in. Haven't been there for a while and there were quite a few piles of logs lying around. I was looking for the "help yourself" sign, but couldn't find one, haha only kidding! Came across a rather large tree which had blown down blocking the footpath. Took some photos but not happy with the results.

It was Misty's lucky day as there were a few other people walking dogs and after a short time of being timid with them, like hiding behind me with tail tucked in between her legs, she ended up having lots of fun running with then.

Lucky me saw a bull finch in the garden earlier, first one I've seen in a long time, hope I see it again. Also I had two Jays in the garden a few days ago, I was very very pleased to see them too!

Had a job to do in Dumfries this afternoon and there was a mixture of heavy rain, sleet and snow the whole journey, but on the way home at Rigg just outside Gretna I spotted the murmeration of Starlings which I'd tried to find a few weeks ago!! I could have turned off and gone for a closer look but was running late but I'll be in the area again in a few days time so definitely going to stop off and watch them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.