BethAndCo

By BethAndCo

Happy 1st Birthday, Eva Jane xxxxx

Our baby girl is 1 today!!!!
I think I must have sang Eva Happy Birthday at least 5 times this morning, which she loved. She was very bouncy and smiley this morning. My happy little 1 year old. I really can't believe we have a beautiful 1 year old baby girl, how lucky are we???!!!

Today's pic is another one from her birthday party on Sunday, where she was pinching grapes off Bebe's plate :-) xxx

Mike has to be at work for 7am, and I wanted to open her presents with her together, so she opened just one this morning. It was a lovely little Upsy Daisy toy which she then clung onto, until it was time to leave for nursery. I couldn't tell who it was from, as there was no tag on the present, but she loves her anyway. I gave her breakfast at home today and she even clung onto Upsy Daisy throughout her oats and apple.

Then off we went to nursery. Part of me wondered if I should have booked the day off work, but music time is on a Tuesday, which she loves. She obviously loves nursery now, and also, I wanted her to experience them all singing Happy Birthday to her and making a fuss of her. I sat with her on the carpet for about 10 minutes, so I didn't just rush off, and she took a little fairy cake in for each of the children in her room. It turned out that the music time lady had cancelled, typical, but Debbie said it was ok, they'd just do their own music time, which they did.

Today's nursery daily diary entry...

Date: 11/2/14
Key worker: Debbie
Parent comments: Happy First Birthday! Cake, nappy cream
Meals:
Breakfast: had at home
Snack: banana and raisins
Lunch: veg finger, potatoes and beans. Fruit cocktail
Tea: chicken sandwiches
Bottles: after lunch - drank all, pm - drank all
Nappies: 10w, 12ch, 2s, 3.30w
Activities: Eva had her feet painted today with green paint! To make a Valentine day surprise! Eva enjoyed our music session with different instruments.

I collected her just after 4pm and she was so happy to see me, and instantly signing 'milk' with both hands, as I picked her up.

Lorna was at ours when we got back, shortly followed by Becky Francis with a cute little knitted bag with £1 in, and a card for Eva, shortly followed by Aunty Liza at around 5.30 with Eva's prezzies and cards. Aunty Liza and Lorna's presents were the the most gorgeous little denim jacket and a lovely little dress and tights set, all from Next. Lorna sat and read Eva's Dear Zoo book with her, and Eva was doing her growling at the lion. Then Liza sat and shared a slice of Eva's birthday cake with Eva. I filmed Eva pinching the icing off the plate and eating the cake, it was adorable. I'd already got dinner pretty much done, so when Mike got in from work, we sat and opened a few more presents with Eva. She got some lovely clothes and toys off Tracy, Ellie and Aunty Lynne. Off Uncle John and Aunty Laura she got a ball pit with the balls and a big Upsy Daisy talking doll, which Eva absolutely loved. It's wonderful seeing her face recognise the characters from the programme she loves so much. She got some money from Uncle David. My Mom, Peter and my Dad, so Eva's Nanny and Grandads, had chipped in together and bought Eva some premium bonds. This was such a touching and sentimental thing to do, as nearly 38 years ago now, when I was born, my Nanny Maude (my Dad's mom) bought me some premium bonds. I was so moved when I twigged what the present was. What a lovely thing, to get her something that she can keep for life off her Grandparents?! Just wonderful.

There is still a huge pile of presents and cards to open, so we will enjoy seeing Eva open them over the next few days. She still hasn't opened anything off us. Everyone has been so thoughtful and generous and I've had so many messages today.

Eva was bathed and fast asleep in bed by 8pm after lots and lots of milk and cuddles. Our little 1 year old was absolutely shattered. Xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.