Doremigirl

By Doremigirl

All You Need Is...

45 . 365

Fruit! Just kidding. Amidst all the white (massive snow) we have, we needed signs of life...in color. These are some of the fruit we had for Valentines Day.

Indeed, LOVE is all we need - not just today, but everyday.
Happy Love Day, all!

Here's a beautiful poem by Robert Burns. (Here's a link to James Mulholland's music based on the poem)~

A Red, Red Rose

O my Luve's like a red, red rose
That's newly sprung in June;
O my Luve's like the melodie
That's sweetly play'd in tune.

As fair art thou, my bonnie lass,
So deep in luve am I:
And I will luve thee still, my dear,
Till a' the seas gang dry:

Till a' the seas gang dry, my dear,
And the rocks melt wi' the sun:
I will luve thee still, my dear,
While the sands o' life shall run.

And fare thee well, my only Luve
And fare thee well, a while!
And I will come again, my Luve,
Tho' it were ten thousand mile.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.