rjkerrison

By rjkerrison

Converse 7

I bet if I think about it real hard, I could remember my first pair of shoes

Whites, Summer 2008
Mono Blacks, Autumn 2008
Reds, Summer 2009
Blues, Summer 2009
Purples, Winter 2010
Whites #2, Winter 2011

I started wearing shoes for function and not fashion after that. When I got to University in Autumn 2011, I still had a few pairs that weren't completely defunct. I now have the odd shoe lying around, either in Leamington Spa or Whitley Bay. This was a present I bought for myself after a lot of deliberation. I'd wanted a new pair for ages.

I bought some more new clothes in town, including a very nice blazer. I've a vague idea of a few occasions for which to save it. I also really do not want to ruin this latest pair of Whites within just a handful of weeks as happened to previous pairs.

I currently only wear my walking boots regularly. I should get some cheap trainers and some running trainers. I've recently spent a lot of money, however, so I'm reluctant to move away from the walking boots for the time being. Besides, they were made for walking…

I also shaved today. I have a brand new face. I have a new outfit. As PhotoSoc's incumbent webmaster, I'm taking over from a bloke called Matt Smith. I think that makes me Peter Capaldi.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.