Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Valentine -- Hand-Delivered

We received a text early this morning, before 7:00, from granddaughter Ashly to let us know that she had just put something in our mailbox (which is on the curb right near the street).

So I sent her a text response to let her know she needed to check her own mailbox later today. Then she wanted me to know that she had actually dropped the envelope in our mailbox because she had missed getting it into the mail yesterday.

So Grandpa Fun trotted out to the mailbox to retrieve the envelope. Once back in the house, he opened it and this was the cover of the card. Of course she purchased it because the pup looks so much like our little Chloe and our other pup is named "Mitzi." (Max wants me to make sure and mention that he is our pup too and the only male K9 in this household.)

So even though Mr. Fun just captured a stunning photo of the full moon on the good camera that our kids gave me for Christmas, I just have to record this card because years from now the moon will still be the moon, but the Valentine card given to us by Ashly will cause us to laugh out loud again and again!

I am speaking at a Women't Valentine's Luncheon tomorrow and you better believe that I will be using some of Ted Kooser's poetry (look back at some of my February posts for a year, two, three, or four years ago for samples). I love Ted Kooser's Valentine poems!

Happy Valentine's everyone from Southern California,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun and Chloe, Mitzi, and Max), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.