CameraHappy

By CameraHappy

Pretty Taken

My Valentine and I had an outing planned for this evening. We were going to hear our daughter-in-law perform at a local venue, the Expressionz Cafe. Her duo was the opening band for the Uptown Folk Club Winterfest. However, Mr CH was "under the weather", so I ventured out on my own.

I am so glad I did. The band called Pretty Taken was amazing. Though their first CD has not been officially launched, they brought some CD's for folks to buy. I'm very proud of the success they have achieved to this point, and know they will continue to grow and get even better!

For the technique challenge I put together a composite (wild card), using a photo of Jodi's guitar as a back drop for her doing vocals. She plays a number of instruments including the guitar, banjo, ukulele, and banjitar (cross between and guitar and banjo). I think more of the bokeh effect would be effective in the background of this composite, but the hour is late, so there's no more time for me to play around with it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.