The second half of life..

By twigs

House Sports Day

I've been involved in more of these days than I care to think about! I have to be honest and admit I wasn't much looking forward to the day which is usually, hot, tiring, noisy and sometimes a struggle to motivate students given the conditions.

Oh my - was I wrong! My Form group absolutely rocked! I didn't have to worry about motivation as those who've attended these things before simply got everyone organised and involved. Even when I lost Alex to a broken nose after the first event, everyone else stepped up. And then, wouldnd't you know, Alex reappeared a bit later having gone to the hospital and being told there wasn't a lot they could do. I guess that's a measure of how much the kids enjoy this day :)

A couple of new events helped to keep the interest up for everyone - great events too, one of them organised by the Academic Captains . . . . . . . bringing academia to the pool :-) Awesome!

Finished the day exhausted but happy :)

I thought students' feet would be better to blip than thier faces. This was the mass skipping event....looks incredibly simple but is incredibly difficult!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.