LifeOfRileys

By MrsRiley

Are We There Yet?!

This was my view for the majority of today, much to the detriment of my nerves!

It's holiday time! We booked this little break via The Sun's £9.50 holidays. It was perfect for us as the site is one of our favourites and is within walking distance of our lovely friends (the reason we visit).

What a drive though! 5 hours 30 mins!! The girls were exceptionally well behaved and only got slightly grumpy during the last hour. Considering they are merely 4, 2 and 10 months old, we are incredibly impressed! I appear to have developed a fear of travelling on the motorway, I must have been tensed the whole journey as I now ache everywhere, have a headache and my nerves are shot!

Well, we are all snuggled in bed now listening to (and feeling!) the gale force winds outside. Caravans are sturdy...right?!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.