Dream Theater

My sister (Angelique) and her husband are great Dream Theater fans. I was fortunate to be asked if I would like to see them perform at Wembley. As I live closer, sister, hubby, son and wife parked at my house and I drove us all to the event. Thank you Mr F for lending me your car - we wouldn't have all fitted in the Mini.

The weather was atrocious and the satnav routed us around the worst of the traffic jams.

The band were amazing and played without a support, so it was many hours of great music.

I can never understand why people drink so much beer at a gig. I was on the end of the row of seats, so I was watching the same people go backwards and forwards, carrying many glasses up many flights of stairs. Thankfully no one tripped and covered me.

I returned us safely home after midnight.

Thank you sister for a great evening.

Have a great birthday today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.