Shoreside

I'm pleased to say that generally the West Country didn't do too bad in the big blow last night. Apart from a little loss of sleep we were OK. So that's good, a little relief now, or so they tell us.

I went out to Shaldon this afternoon and walked down Shoreside, which as you might expect, is next to the river as it runs out to the sea at Teignmouth. A good place to live I would imagine. Shaldon and Teignmouth had new flood defences just over the last year or so and they seem to have done their job well. It's been a nice afternoon with the sun popping in and out of the clouds. Still a fresh breeze blowing though.

This is the view down Shoreside, looking west. There are a couple more here from the east side of the bridge if you'd like.

Looking forward to a quieter night tonight and hope you're all safe and sound.

David

PS I've booked my ticket for the Sunday of the show so hope to meet some of you there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.