fotoday

By fotoday

robin to the rescue

Well, the hectic week took its toll today aided by the dismal weather.

We went out for a meal last night to the local pub with a 3 other couples, I have never seen the place so quiet. I think the special Valentine menu, or more like the inflated price menu, had put most people off, including the regular drinkers. We had a nice night though.

When golf was abandoned this morning due to the weather I was relieved. With no incentive to brave the elements outdoors it turned into a lazy day doing a few jobs. In turn that seems to have made me more lethargic. Tomorrow promises to be better and we will go out and get some fresh air and exercise.

Todays robin was taken from the warmth of the study (well it was warm until I opened the window !! )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.