Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Hellebore after the rain

I left it until the afternoon before venturing outside - it was a distinctly wet morning, one where I woke up to the sound of the traffic swishing along the road. However, it improved a lot as you can see by this photo.

I think I may well have blipped a hellebore very like this one before, but it's often the taking of the photo rather than the end result that I find the most important part - blip gets me out of my flat and looking about me, concentrating on the world around me rather than being lost in my thoughts. I need things to distract me at the moment as things at work have changed hugely because of something which happened a week ago. The future seems uncertain, but what my colleagues who remain and I need to concentrate on, is keeping things going in the same way as best we can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.