Beth Wester Ross

By bethceol

Rosa up closa....

Apologies for the title - it must be all the lemsip destroying brain cells! It's a very dull day today, and keeps threatening rain, but this rosa rugosa really cheered me, as it appeared right at the garden gate.
I have seen some super close ups of flowers on this site, and thought my camera couldn't handle it; it must have decided that I had suffered enough, and let me have a decent shot. It has dawned on me, however, that my nosa is the same colour as this rosa.... enough of these feeble attempts at humour! Back to bed.
Am reading Cynthia Rogerson's "Love Letters from my Death-Bed", and although the title is more than apt for me at the moment, it is proving to be a great read, and so far no doom and gloom. I am looking forward to our book group meeting this week as Cynthia herself is coming along.
Thursday also sees the last day of term; must hang on in there till then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.