TeaAddict

By TeaAddict

Valentine's Day Wash Out..

.. in every sense of the word!

Early customer meeting this morning was followed by breakfast in a motorway service station - Mr M and I know how to do things in style :-)

That said, the service station did have a Waitrose in it, so we also bought ourselves something nice for a romantic Valentine's day dinner this evening.

After doing some admin work this afternoon I had a quick test run for some product photography we have been asked to do.. got completely carried away and lost track of time. Consequently only started making dinner at 9pm. What was meant to be a romantic dinner for two was eventually served up on a tray in front of the telly at about 10pm.

In my defence, I am not the only person in this household who knows how to operate the oven!

Not the most romantic of Valentine's days and not helped by the weather which was ATROCIOUS! I'm sure we have lost more slates off the roof in the high winds.

Token blip of something red.. best I could do at short notice for Valentine's Day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.