Goodbye my furry friend

Anyone who knows me, knows how much I love this little bundle of fluffiness. Sadly my son phoned me this evening to tell me that he'd been knocked over this afternoon and died soon afterwards.

Only last night my grandson and I were "tracking" his wet paw prints pretending to be hunting a bear and gave him huge bear hugs when we found him under the dining table.

I'm sickened by the fact that the lady who knocked him over got out of the car, picked him up and dropped him on the footpath before driving off.

I'm thankful that the lady in the car behind stopped, checked, and finding that he was still alive, wrapped him in a coat to keep him warm. He died in her daughter's arms in the back of their car whilst the lady was phoning around trying to find a vet who was still open on a Saturday afternoon. She then took the time to knock on a few doors until she found his home. He's lying tonight wrapped in his favourite fleece and my sons going to bury him in the morning when it's light. I thank you kind lady and your daughter for your selfless kindness.

The photo is one of my favourites of him, originally blipped last September.

We're all incredibly upset. He was adorable and the friendliest cat I'd ever come across. I've cried a lot tonight. We'll miss you always dear, adorable Bentley.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.