Shawn

James Street North, Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

Perhaps it is only human nature to inflict suffering on anything that will endure suffering, whether by reason of its genuine humility, or indifference, or sheer helplessness.― Honoré de Balzac, Père Goriot

This is Shawn a High Functioning Autistic Man who I met yesterday under terrible circumstances. Shawn was being bullied by two other Men in there early 20's. I interfered and physical got Shawn out of harms way. Yesterday, Shawn, Shawn's Father and I went to the police to press charges because Shawn's father was fed up with bullying that his son has to deal with. I was lucky enough to get photos of the two men and I knew where they went. So he now had a witness. I was more than willing to help out.

So today I met Shawn and his father to finish up with the Police. Shawn let me take a picture of him. He is such a sweet soul. It is totally disgusting how some people treat other human beings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.