Crenel View

By crenel

Cleaning & Questioning

It was another car-oriented day, selling our old van and cleaning up the (even-older) car that we bought which was far grungier than I realized -- never buy a car in the dark, right? As I was cleaning the remote lock key fob, I pondered how many things the seller was just plain lying about. For example, he said he took the key fob to a jeweler who told him he'd need to take it to the dealer to have the battery replaced. Um, really? It was one simple screw and it all came apart easily. It's one of the least challenging things of this sort that I've ever opened. And the battery is something like $3 for a 5-pack, so overall a quick and easy fix. I was skeptical of that particular claim when he made it, but it makes me wonder... what else? What did I believe that I should not have?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.