Simple Life

It's easy to focus when you've got little else to focus on. I thought of this as I ran (crawled) today and I thought of those fighting for their homes as their dreams are put on hold and maybe even gone.

Compare this to the weekends FT and the magazine. 'How to Spend it' and you know our world has no equality, no easy middle line. Ah yes, the FT. A magnificent paper lost in its own bubble.

We live in a world of choice but we fool ourselves if we think we have the same choice. Try telling that to those who live in the slums of Brazil, try convincing those in the deserted ex mining villages that litter the United Kingdom, try telling that to those on the Emergency Wards of hospitals around the world.

And yet, and yet.... Last night cute cheeks and I talked of travel. I think I've done a bit of travel but compared to her I am the Romford left winger compared to Gareth Bale (how I miss him....). She said the joy of travel was in seeing different cultures and in seeing many who live with joy, not because of material things necessary, but more out of the love of being where they are. CC says travel has therefore inspired her in her life and that hit home.

To have a wider appreciation of life. To find my peace in this storm of life.

I sit here typing with one finger on the metal bench outside of my house, the sun on my face, a biscotti in my mouth and a pot of tea smoking to my right. Content I am.

Happy Sunday.

A X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.