The constant gardener

By Lucc

Where have you two been

Where the f*** have you two been for two weeks and whats this stuff on the table was the greeting we received from Cobweb when we returned from holiday . She must have been lonely looking out on the rain and wind , she would not leave us alone and slept on the end of the bed last night .
These two items were gifts from a local chap in the Maldives we were there two years ago and I met this chap called Waleed he had just left his island to start work at Meeru and didnt have much , he was into photography so I left him all my national geographic magazines .
I asked him what he liked to take pictures of but he could not afford a camera to use , so when I got home I sent him a little nikon digital one out. I received a very grateful text four weeks later saying it had arrived .
This time before we went out I asked him if he would like me to take him a present and he replied that his phone had stopped working and was borrowing a friends and he had also made me a present .
We arrived and I visited him and presented him with a little Samsung smart phone he was overjoyed and went to get our present he had spent a few weeks making us this little boat and had polished up some cowery shells that his mum had sent out :).
All this work and still Cobweb was unimpressed .
Meeru Flickr set

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.