Double Shot Mummy

By JPS

The Writing on the Wall

This was discovered at bedtime. The perpetrators owned up to drawing on the wall while they were supposed to be having quiet time. Oscar and Bailee don't nap anymore so instead they have quiet time. Today I put a stop to 'quiet time' as things were a bit rowdy... and now I know why. I was distracted by Maple in the room with a yellow felt tip in her hand and the yellow marks over the duvet cover. She'd obviously been copying.

Little tykes... I told them that drawing on the wall was unacceptable. That mummy will not tolerate that behaviour and that there would be no Caillou tomorrow (Favourite programme). At least Stu managed to get the worst off with toothpaste. I really don't know what got into them. We'd had such a lovely morning at a play group and chilling together as it is mid-term break. It could be worse. It is only our walls. (I may have done it myself as a child). Tomorrow is another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.