madwill's world

By madwill

Alpaca, alpaca

Out this afternoon on our walk, and passed a field with some alpacas in. Not an everyday occurrence.

I have seen them in this field before - but they are not often out.

Today when I started taking pictures, these two came closer to investigate, but they stopped a little way away, probably because of the dog.

A third one, here, kept a good distance away.

Was spoilt for choice today - spotted this bird in the beck on the way home - but I do not know what it is - possibly a grebe of some sort? Anyway also managed to catch it having a shake as well. It did seem quite bold - it didn't fly off when I shouted at Katie (the dog) as she was about to launch after it. It stayed for ages and as we turned for home it swam off downstream. Perhaps it thought I was a source of food!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.