O is for. . .

O is for Orb.

I've had a good day so far. I've managed to get quite a bit of study done (still going). I've made a new friend. A gorgeous butterfly has appeared in the front room. Odd as I have had no windows open. It looks a bit shell shocked and has been moving around exploring. I wonder if to put some sugary water near it as it won't have eaten I bet?

I managed to get to the supermarket about 10 minutes before it shut and grabbed a few essentials including a finishing touch to my mum's birthday present. I am going up to see my parents tomorrow as my Dad is having a special birthday meal...also my brother is enjoying his birthday too...there are benefits to having your entire family celebrating their birthdays within a few days of each other :-)

After shopping I had to go up to the common (sun chasing this mysterious orb in the sky, it was dark in the valley by 4pm). I was greeted by an elderly couple flying funny shaped kites (one was a wonderful long 3d caterpillar), there was a queue for the ice cream van, a impromptu looking car enthusiast gathering (6 cars or so with lowered suspensions and darkened windows- owners were happy, laughing, enjoying the sunshine and ice creams) , there was also a young man kite surfing which looked great fun although he looked a little perplexed and worried at times! All in all a lovely Sunday as people were out, happy, enjoying a break from the rain and reconnecting with nature.

In other news my squatting is starting to improve now. I can hold it for nearly 5 mins a time woo hoo, my feet still are not quite flat on the floor but I am definitely getting there. Isn't the human body ace? It's looking like a beautiful day- stick around sunshine you've been missed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.