RunAndrewRun

By RunAndrewRun

14-mile run :-)

Hooray - 14-miles today :-)

... and time reasonably okay - especially as I haven't completed a long-run since last Saturday!

Weather was also remarkably good - glad I ran today, and not yesterday. All that said, canal towpath/track out at Ratho was pretty mucky/wet, as you can see from the drying shoes :-(


Anyhow, today's figures

Date: 16/02/14
Height: 6 ft 4inches
Weight: 15stone 5pounds
Distance run: 14-miles
Pace: 10.5-mins/mile


Rest/recovery day tomorrow.

And, as ever, all the details on why I'm undertaking this slightly mild-insanity can be found here.

And if you want to sponsor me - which will help the wonderful Venture Scotland, and also help to keep my motivation up! - then all the relevant details are on my JustGiving page here :-)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.