Aniek

By Aniek

The Bridge

Not the series unfortunately (we can't get that here :(), but the pedestrian bridge that connects the building where we live to one of the main buildings on campus. This infrastructure is perfect for the current weather: if I want to, I can take this bridge to work, just walking this bit and a small bit on campus onside, before entering the underground corridors that connect the rest of the campus buildings with each other. Snow storms are no longer an excuse to stay home!
In practice, I hardly ever take this route, because I still really like it to walk the NYC streets, see the yellow taxis fly by, watch the people, so the ensure that I have at least everyday 20 minutes of that, I normally walk to work via the 'normal' street

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.