Champion in the Making

We were orienteering at Guisecliff near Summerbridge today in the first round of the Compass Sport Cup which is an inter club competition. Sadly, despite a good turnout by our club members, we finished in third place behind the Sheffield club and then the Lakeland Club. I made a significant error en route to the first control which cost me a number of placings and I am also still feeling tired. Whenever I push my exertion to higher performance I feel all washed out and wimpy?! Yet three weeks ago I was bounding through the forest and getting close to my friendly rivals?? Tony also had a jelly legged episode half way round his course and had his pulse taken by a fellow competitor! Despite this he still managed to finish in 11th place. What a pair we are.

This is one of our very junior club members at the penultimate control, enjoying the mud and the fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.