Tonto McDuff

By TontoMcDuff

Earl o' Hell

Spent a very enjoyable evening in the company of Auchtermuchty's most famous twins. I must say i was never a great fan but seeing as they were coming to play in Perth we made the effort to go along. I think I'm a fan now - they were quite superb.

Earlier I managed out for a wander at lunchtime in the sunshine, and found myself on the castle Esplanade. Still a few tourists about to mingle with.

My shot today is of the statue to the Earl Haig. He was born in Edinburgh and went on to be Field Marshall of the British Army in World War I. He's not had a good press since then though. So much so that he's still known in these parts as the Earl o' Hell.

It was either the Earl or or Moatability, but given the time of year, the founder of the Poppy Fund gets it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.