todayoutof10

By todayoutof10

When is a bank not a bank?

When it's a pub... I spent some time in a former bank today - currently the home of a drinking and eating establishment.

I'd forgotten the beautiful old buildings former glory until I realised I was sitting right next to a huge safe.

Many impressive old buildings have changed their use but I can't help wishing I'd seen this one when it was a bank. Somehow it's seems strange that people behave in a completely different way now when inside. I'm not sure if I'm making sense but it's something about how we occupy space. I feel I'll return to this topic...

The pic isn't very good. I wanted to be inconspicuous as I was concerned how I would be viewed, taking random pictures in a busy pub.

How do real photographers get around this I wonder? Any suggestions or advice welcome

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.