random rancid rambles

By rancidand

Drumbeats for Leith independence

On my way to Robbies I came across these musicians making a great noise.

Met up with a mate and his son, and then his brother arrived who I had not seen for years. My brother was supposed to be there but was in Dalkeith collecting travel money. He arrived just in time for a down in one Deuchars, a handshake and a rush up the hill to the game. And Hibs won.

My sis in law is on a no carb diet, which is completely counter to my ethos, but how was I to know that butter beans count as carbs, and then that the chilli would overpower the swiss chard. I suspect she was hungry but the white wine made up the calories, and she did eat the inner of the smoked haddock and oyster cup, Spleen wolfed the extra pastry.

We also had a slide show, piccies of us as kids on holiday in Scotland and the Isle of Wight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.