chrissypav

By chrissypav

One Sunny Day in February

Had a fantastic walk with Karen and Barbs today, totally unplanned!! Mr Pav was delighted.. He was up a ladder cleaning the gutters when Karen text me.
So this meant he didn't have to hurry himself to shower and join me walking... Well basically be my bitch! I usually make him carry the back pack with the coffee or my back pack with the nikon camera and generally be my slave... He loves it!!! I'm making up for all the years i had to keep stopping whilst he snapped away on his Ricoh XR2 , Which he still owns.. If he dared mention taking a tripod out with us, i was a bloody nightmare! moaning and groaning. Oh how times have changed...

Anyway i met up with Karen and Barbs and we walked from Saltdean to Brighton Marina had a refreshing glass of wine and then walked back.. The sunshine was amazing and the temperature fairly warm - ish. I think the world and his wife all had the same idea today. Plus it was the Brighton Half marathon this morning so the Marina was heaving... It felt like a lovely summers day in jumpers and jackets...

Ok peoples, i need to go and pour a glass of wine, i think i'm having a hot flush/flash whatever you want to call it! i need refreshments and we all know that hot drinks make it worse... Cheers and goodnight !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.