The Mayor

Day Eight:
Spent my morning by a pool finishing a book on creating culture that I've been reading. Cool air, warm sun, body of water, good book, and a fine cup of coffee ...yes, it was a great morning.

Later I attended a church that I've led worship at, but one that I haven't been in for three years. I couldn't believe the warm reception when they noticed me. After hearing my story concerning the past three years, they opened their hearts even more.

It was a pleasure to sit on the other side of things for a change. All in all it was a marvelously spiritual smile moment.

Afterwards I slipped into a small park in and around the Indiatlantic Causeway. A set of parallel bridges that give access from the mainland to the barrier island. There I found yet another assortment of characters to capture.

I was told that this one ('The Mayor') is a regular acquaintance of the local folks that fish there. I found him to be a smart and dashing if not regal figure.

After rummaging through a craft market I found my way home to lay low for the rest of the day.

Pray on...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.