Inverculain

By Inverculain

The lounge experience

I set off on a trip to the US today, and as usual arrived at Heathrow so early that I'd quite a while to wait in the lounge. So: here's a little montage to capture that.

....Live flowers, to soften the girder-and-rivet style of T5.

....A dedication to anyone who's every been told not to play with their food. (I'd like to say that no BA snacks were harmed in the making of that picture - but I ate them :)

....Eyes blurring from peering at the boards AGAIN to see if there's STILL no gate announced for my flight.

.....A glass of something pink and fizzy. (Not sure which I should be more embarrassed about - the colour of the drink or the fact this was at 10.30am! Oh, the things we do for our art...)

Not sure how good this week's going to be for blipping. The first few days will be very busy (apologising in advance for "emergency" blips!), but I might get some good opportunities towards the end of the week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.