HighlandCoo

By HighlandCoo

Nearly there....!

So, here's what I've been up to all weekend (well, most of it anyway!). I started it on Friday night, spent quite a few hours on it yesterday and then another while this evening.
Not a lot of people I know like doing jigsaws. They find them tedious and pointless. I, however, find them relaxing and I really enjoy doing them. I get a great sense of satisfaction, when that elusive piece, you've nearly gone cross-eyed trying to find, slots into place.
It is also something that will always remind me of my grandmother. There was always a jigsaw on a board in the house and in the evenings or a miserable Sunday afternoon, it would be brought out and we'd all be assigned a corner(adults & children alike) to complete. To me, jigsaw time was quality family time together - the best part was when you slotted a piece into someone else's corner when they'd nearly gone mad looking for it! :-D

Anyhow, the whole getting stuck into a jigsaw thing this weekend was because I happened upon a fabulous jigsaw space-saver called a port-a-puzzle. It's like a thin case, but holds your jigsaw perfectly in place (even loose pieces), zips up and is easily stored upright or under the bed or wherever. I'd not done a jigsaw for years because of the space needed to store it whilst doing it, but now, I have no need to worry!

Jesus, I'm easily pleased.... And boy, what an exciting life I lead! O.o

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.