JMK

By JMK

All Down Now

This afternoon I took a walk around the city to see if the Charles Luney House, on the corner of Manchester St and Oxford Tce was down yet. The building was home to ACC and the Public Trust before the Canterbury earthquakes, and previously housed the Canterbury District Health Board's corporate office before it moved to Princess Margaret Hospital.

As you can see it is all gone now apart from the rubble. shot I took of the building last Friday night. And is my blip from the other day. Some other shots of it coming down. Here is what it use to look like. A website for more info.

It has been a warm and muggy day with a very strange sky.

As I was having a coffee in New Regent street two guys started filming the area and writing things down as well then moved on.. should have got a shot of them! I just happen to be in one of the shots. Here are some other shots I took today on my travels.

Found out today my phone has died and I normally check all my emails etc so well miss not being able do that now.. .. so well have to got up stairs to see them and to look at all of your wonderful blips. Not sure what is the trouble as I have another battery and that wouldn't work either.. so just has died! Sent a message to my son who know all about these things maybe he can fix it.. hope so!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.