Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

Jump!

Definitely a sense of health in the air today. You know that feeling after a period of being unwell, when you can just wake up and it's as if a huge weight has been grabbed by a giant off your back? Well, that was me this morning.

We spent the day pottering around the house and finally eating something for the best part of 5 days. And not an inch of weight loss in sight. Tssk.

We picked Reuben up from school and tried to come up with some ideas for Valentine's. Actually, I had a tonne of them all waiting to happen, but hadn't had the energy to make any of them come to fruition.

We finished off with some trampoline jumping, as you know. Actually, I was just lying on the net cursing Callum if he made a near miss with my head. I figured my nose would break if he landed on the camera on me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.