SimonC

By SimonC

Bronte Parsonage

had a quick trip up to Huddersfield to drop karin off at a meeting, so I had a few hours to kill before coming back. Nipped up to Haworth to revisit the Bronte museum and the moors above Haworth. This is the view towards the Parsonage that the Bronte sisters and their brother grew up in and created their stories. All very cold, wet and windswept much like the last time I was there. I think I would be disappointed if it was sunny and warm I always think it looks better a bit bleak up there!

didn't see Cathy or Heathcliffe but a few old fellas and some whippets ;-)

back in Derbyshire now and off to work for a few hours, will comment later.

had a bit (only a bit mind) of a windfall in the post so we are now debating if we can get enough for a trip to NY soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.