Fibreandfotos

By Fibreandfotos

Kokopelli's Wild Ride

As a young girl, I loved riding my bike. For me, it was a way to escape and explore. I found that my surroundings looked so different from the seat of my bike, as compared to the seat in the car. I could get closer views, yet still cover more territory than was possible on foot. My good friend Carol was frequently my companion on these explorations, where we went to local parks, down country roads, or to a shopping mall.

I often rode my bike to high school, which was about 7 miles from my home. I had to pedal up a pretty large suspension bridge and then fly down the other side. This Kokopelli figure (a mailbox ornament of some sort) reminds me of speeding down that bridge, trying to keep the bike under control.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.