There and back again

By Mikes

Make & Mend

Today is back to its miserable self and has we don't have Jinxy at the moment (he's gone on a little holiday with daughter No2 to Dartmoor) we have been able to get up a little later and haven't had to get togged up to walk him in the rain twice a day.
That being so I have declared a "Make & Mend" (Navy speak for a period in the ships daily routine set aside for the repair and maintenance of clothing and kit)

In my case I decided to make up a few picture mounts as standbys in case I should need one in a hurry. As all frames we use in club exhibitions are 50cm X 40cm and most of my mounts are cut to the same size aperture its nearly certain that is what you will require. I also keep a few blanks for odd sized prints.

I might even declare we are working tropical routine and have a little sleep this afternoon! Tropical routine meant that we started early (6am) and, unless you were on watch, work ceased at about 1pm for lunch, drink your rum and afternoon off.
Happy days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.