Snapdecisions

By HF1

A Bridge to Nowhere

It rained all the way up the M5 to Bewdley so I think I brought the wet weather with me!
walked into Bewdley to take a blip of the River Severn with the flood barriers up and found that my battery and card were still in the camera case so we walked back to get them . this was taken from the bridge at Bewdley built by Thomas Telford.Tthe barriers have saved the town so much- as a child we used to have to walk duckboards down alleyways when the river was in flood. I do wonder how much places like Worcester downstream have paid the price for them though. This shows the bandstand covered over and the barriers. The signpost is directing people to the bridge only open to pedestrians. The swans congregating on the other side of the river seemed happy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.