La vida de Annie

By Annie

Supportive friend...

...R, who accompanied me to town today for lunch and a couple of errands. The first was getting me an application for a senior citizen´s travel pass, which was a gratifying experience as the ladies on the service desk did not believe I´m 60. Result! No, I didn´t get to pat their blind dogs, as has been suggested. Next up was visiting a well-known discount store for an elbow support and some pain-relieving gel for my tennis suitcase elbow, an injury sustained on my travels. Amongst the plethora of different joint supports (we agreed all sounded useful) we spotted the elbow one right at the top, but I couldn´t straighten my elbow to reach it and she´s too short (yes, even shorter than me). After throwing a number of products at them in the manner of a coconut-shy (persons of a certain age may remember real coconuts being used in fairgrounds), a kind customer helped us out before we trashed the place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.