Just out of curiosity...

By silverswan13

Day 48 (Lincoln 8C Light Blue)

Day 10 of my #100happydays , and it's been a lovely day. The girly was up and in her Rainbows uniform for 7am. I mixed up the times for her trip, so we arrived 2 hours early. We took that time to wander around Sleaford, where she sang "I've Got a Feeling" by The Black-Eyed Peas the entire time, and I found these cute vintage crochet hooks in the Red Cross charity shop.

We returned the Girly to Parva House for her first ever sleepover, and I loved seeing her so excited and so confident. As soon as she had her bed made (she was first in so got to pick a top bunk), she quickly gave us kisses and said goodbye (with the unspoken 'go away, don't embarrass me, mummy')

Song of the day: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uSD4vsh1zDA

Now for a chilled out night playing Legend of the Five Rings with friends :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.