IntothewildMan

By IntothewildMan

Bark Bored by Bugs

It was a long day. My daughter Jess is on half term holiday from school. She has GCSE exams in a few months and encouraging her to prepare a bit for them is a challenge, to put it mildly. Guess she will be ok though, one way or another. I had some work to do in Norwich and then over to see my friend and colleague Rosie the Catwoman of Blip fame. Finally home as it was getting dark to cook supper.

So this is a bit of an emergency blip. It is a bit of bark which has been bored by some species of mining beetle or grub. I picked it up in the forest up the lane.

If this beetle had worked on a large scale, I think he or she would have been as much a household name as Jackson Pollock or Paul Klee.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.