Dear Photo Diary

By rutherfordium

Berenice

Oh mannnn I've been so bad at blipping on this trip! It's been a flat-out crazy 10 days, so much fun and (as always) nowhere near enough sleep. Every time I come here I love it even more, and it's been so fantastic to make some great new friends and catch up with some old faces too. I'll try to backblip a little bit at some stage, but I'm afraid it'll be all iPhone photos...

Today is my last full day here, and I took out my camera for the first time at a shoot in Utrecht. I was shooting for my friend's fantastic new band, Wicked Jazz Connection, who are releasing their first album in a few weeks time. Berenice is the lead singer of the band, and a truly beautiful and engaging person. I saw her sing at a club night in Amsterdam in December and was blown away, such a talent. I could photograph her all day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.