Is this my best side?

Sunday was gorgeous; a reminder of what it's supposed to be like outside when the wind and rain take a day off!

It also reminded me that I really actually do enjoy photography. I've had my doubts lately but I think the mixture of tiredness and greyness have taken their toll.

So this is just what I needed. Crisp air in the muddy country, the sounds of nature, lapwings taking off to dance, horses running over to see what I'm up to, space to breathe :o)

And on days like this I think I could take a hundred blips and ignore the 99 grey days, but that's not what it's all about. If every day was beautiful then maybe we'd lose the wonder.

Anyway - I had a hard time picking a photo from this collection, but I think I made the right choice!

(No doubt I'll change my mind later but hey ho!)

p.s. Sorry for the self indulgence but I just noticed that this time last year I took one of my favourite photo's. And in the write up I mentioned I saw a bee! No sign yet this year...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.