Blonde J

J needed a bit of a trim. I've done it myself several times and as he has quite curly hair, the really bad scissor marks don't show......for a bit, then as his hair gets longer you can see what a mess it actually is. So hairdressers today at 4pm.

We took J's wee pal L along as he was coming to ours for his tea. L said he was "so glad J's getting his curls cut off cos I hate curls!" Then I reminded him that his biggest brother has curls.... "except his" and that he was saying all this to me (another curly) then he said that mine were "kind of ok". Then I told him that J wasn't getting his cut off, just made smaller, he just shrugged.

Every single person in the hairdressers was blonde. I counted, 4 blonde hairdressers, 3 blonde customers (inc J) and 1 blonde person waiting, that was L.
I was the odd one out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.