Sebulon

By sebrose

Is it night time already?

I admit it - I got so caught up with work today that I hardly went outside at all. When it came time to blip, the cupboard was bare.

Luckily, the night is dry and my hands are just steady enough to let the Lumia get a snap of our internally illuminated hoos. Apart from the tasteless floodlighting of Castlecraig, there's no other light to be seen: the moon hasn't risen, the stars are enclouded, the warehouse is occluded and, down in the barn, Nick is keeping a solitary watch while his ladies gallivant in town.

My ladies have also departed - visiting the west coast rellies - leaving Angus and me to eat curry, listen to loud music and let the fire go out. (It'll be toasty when you get back, Claire)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.