Emma D's diary

By EmmaDrabble

At Ross: New umbrella.....x

Ella has been scratching to spend some her birthday money for a while now. Non of us are big shoppers, in fact most visits into town are finely tuned who needs what, and how to get in and out as quickly as possible.

On heading back to the car, Ella produced a distressed face. "I haven't spent any of my birthday money yet!" I quickly reeled off the benefits of saving money, My financial advice had clearly fallen on deaf ears as she spied a pretty brolley in a nearby shop window. There was really no point in continuing my lecture as the raindrops landed on our heads. Ells handed over her money and emerged face a beaming through her new plastic and very flowery rain shield.

Nice brolley Ells, might have to get one myself!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.