27

By melanie27

20

This was in a Portland neighborhood, near a coffee shop where I spent most of the afternoon.

It POURED rain in Portland on Saturday; even the locals were amazed at the downfall and street flooding. I was not amazed at how soaked I got. I forgot my umbrella in the hostel and I was wearing a very sub-par "raincoat".

However, it was all worth it. As a native Texan, who has not traveled much in the fall, I have never really seen colorful fall leaves...until this past weekend in Portland! I was in awe. Vibrant red, yellow, and orange like I had never seen. Beautiful. And since it was rainy everything was all wet and offset the gorgeous colors even more.

I think Portland is the most beautiful city I've ever seen in real life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.